Brighton Beach Memories

Left my house at 4:45am on Thursday, landed at London-Gatwick airport 7am on Friday. Met up with the delightful Heather U. And had a proper English breakfast.

20120204-225303.jpg Staying at a lovely B&B just yards, uh, I mean, meters from the beach. Of course, it’s about 25 degrees Fahrenheit. Went to the comedy club called Komedia and saw the UK version of “Whirled News” called This Just In.

20120204-225716.jpg hm. Not quite sure why this is being formatted like this. Ach, well, nothing I can do from here.

Free English breakfast at this B&B. Ran into the landlord/owner (whom I like to refer to as “innkeeper”). INNKEEPER: Ah, good morning, Mr. Chin! And how are you this morning? ME: I’m well, thank you. And how are you? INNKEEPER: Well, I woke up. The day I don’t wake up is the day I’ll worry.
To be honest he kinda looks like the auctioneer from Storage Wars.
All you can eat bangers, mash, bacon, hard boiled eggs and beans is wonderful. I keep a lean plate because my classes are 10am to 5pm.

Trading Places has the most suspenseful ending that no one understands.

I walked to the B&B from Komedia. To me it was only 6pm so I grabbed my first English fish n chips. It was good.

“I don’t know who you are but everyone’s pointing at you so I thought I’d come over and introduce myself.”- a nice gent at the show to me.

Saturday. Had a great first class with the Brighton brigade. Nice bunch of 15. “Feelings! What does your character feel at this exact moment? Okay, now tell them!” We all tend to forget the human element amid all the plot and “hilarity.”

More to come but take a look at this:

20120204-230901.jpg

Leave a Reply

