Thanks and Goodbye to The Office

Voice barely a whisper; she said, “I think you’re my ‘Jim.’ And I think I’m in love with you.”

imagesBut she stayed with her “Roy.” And I was devastated.

So when our televised, fictional avatars were eventually married I was glad to see that somewhere else, we were happy.

In the most recent episode (“A.A.R.M.”) Dwight makes the same offer to Angela that I did to my “Pam.” That surprised me and reawakened old memories/feelings.

Thanks for some great comedy

Thanks for the schadenfreude

And thanks for the mudita.

 

 

PS- when I brought a show to iO LA 10 years ago, Angela Kinsey was the manager of iO LA. She was exceptionally kind and helpful and is great on The Office. Congratulations, Angela(s).

 

Leave a Reply

